Gallery

TS4 – Goodbye Rayne, Hello Starting Over…

What a horrible day today…

I’ve spent pretty much all darn day on The Sims 4. I re-built The Rayne Household, which took me so darn long it was ridiculous. I just couldn’t get it right if my life depended on it. Even the finished product is missing a bunch of things…

I’m almost sure that I saved at this point. But my game had been lagging dramatically since I had first started playing. I’m sure I saved…

Then, Thunder had a birthday that went unnoticed. It wasn’t really anyone’s fault. We all knew it was 2 days away and then all of a sudden, it was time to age up. Normally, I get the “birthday in 2 days” notice and bake a cake and get that party started. Somehow, none of that happened.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Maybe it was the fashion show that I decided to make the family have…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All of a sudden, I couldn’t save my game. It just kept saying it was in a state that could not be saved. It was stuck on Thunder aging up and when I tried to fix it, it just made him an adult – but without any of the usual fun that comes with becoming an adult. He was still teenage Thunder, and I couldn’t save the game.

In a very drastic and sudden move, at the idea of losing hours upon hours of gameplay once more, I quickly exited the game, realized how much time I had just lost, and deleted every single save of The Rayne Household.

I’m sick of the glitches and I want to play with all the knowledge I now have about the game, instead of learning it over time during what I think is one of the hardest things in the world to do – play a family over and over and over and over again…

So, today I say “Goodbye Ashton, Walker, Rain, Thunder, Aria and all the Rayne babies that no longer exist” and I say “Hello to a brand new day, this time, in Willow Creek!”…

One thought on “TS4 – Goodbye Rayne, Hello Starting Over…

Leave Your Thoughts...

