Gallery

Did you know… I’m on Instagram?

I first joined Instagram back in 2013, right after The Boyfriend had gotten me a tablet. I never really knew what to take pictures of and only posted a few selfies over that first little bit. Then, my tablet completely crapped out and I didn’t use Instagram for quite a long time.

My 1st Instagram Selfie

A post shared by Valerie Rayne (@valerierayne) on

Recently, I’ve started spending more and more time with a friend who swears by Instagram. So, I decided that since The Boyfriend got me a smartphone for Christmas and since I really want to start taking more pictures of my family and my life, that I would re-visit Instagram.

Just waking up 😉

A post shared by Valerie Rayne (@valerierayne) on

It’s a slow process. When you’re not used to taking pictures every single day, you don’t realize how many opportunities there are for pictures. And your first thought isn’t, “Hold on, let me grab my cellphone for a picture” – it always occurs to you after that moment has expired. So, it’s a bit of an adjustment and I’m definitely not making the progress I want – especially being that I’m so critical of every picture I take…

But, I’m determined to start using Instagram more, so I thought I’d let you know about it and share some of my favorite pictures that I’ve posted so far there. I’d love for you to follow me!

Spending the night alone while The Boyfriend's at work. What to do?

A post shared by Valerie Rayne (@valerierayne) on

The only piece of art on my wall, made by my beautiful 10-year-old daughter, Kaeidyn.

A post shared by Valerie Rayne (@valerierayne) on

Leave Your Thoughts...

