Gallery

Fun with Rope

Awhile back, I took the plunge and got myself some Japanese Silk Rope, which has been on my to-do list for a long long time. Finally getting it means that I can begin completing other rope-related goals. And I have been in rope heaven!

The Boyfriend enthusiastically agreed to be my guinea pig and after days and days of reading and tons of re-researching and a whole heck of a lot of caution and awkwardness, I officially got to tie some ties.

I decided I really liked a cuff that I found on ropefashions.com and as The Boyfriend laid back and watched Volume II of Nymphomaniac (even better the second time around!), I gave my first ever ropework an attempt.

I intentionally did it pretty loose, mainly because I wasn’t 100% sure how it would feel for him. I knew the texture of the rope would probably irritate him if it were too tight because he has super sensitive skin. I tried it out on his leg, mainly because it was easiest in his movie-watching position. He was pretty awesome for it and liked it enough to let me do more the next night.

As he sat in bed, playing Grand Theft Auto, I did a very lazy wrap around his chest. I mainly just wanted to play around with the rope and not specifically do anything in particular. It ended up being a pretty spectacular experience.

The Boyfriend's Chest Wrap

The Boyfriend’s Chest Wrap

I did it a little tighter than the leg cuff and left it on for longer. I thought at some point that he would complain about something – the way the rope felt around his nipple or the tightness as he began to half slouch, something – but he seemed to be enjoying it. We both delighted in the fact that he was left with his very first rope marks.

The Boyfriend's Rope Marks

The Boyfriend’s Rope Marks

I’m hoping eventually he’ll decide that he wants to try it out on me. There’s only so much that you can do to yourself. However, I’m more than happy to just keep practicing on him!

Leave Your Thoughts...

